Part of the Halo laser guide · 3 articles

How Much Does Halo Laser Cost?

Our research found no sourced national average for Halo laser cost — no current ASPS fee, no readable price-aggregator figure — so we print no number we cannot trace. The nearest benchmark is ASPS's $1,829 average for laser skin resurfacing as a category — physician fee only, year not stated. Halo is usually a 1–2 treatment course per its maker, Sciton; the number to collect is a written quote from a practice near you. Here is what shapes a quote.

None confirmedNational averageno current ASPS fee exists for Halo (2025 statistics release)
$1,829Nearest benchmarkASPS average, laser skin resurfacing category — physician fee only, year not stated
1–2 treatmentsTypical courseper Sciton; session count is a main price driver
3–5 daysDowntimeper Sciton — part of the real cost of a session

Key takeaways

  • We found no sourced national average price for Halo, so this page prints none.
  • ASPS's $1,829 laser resurfacing average is a category benchmark (physician fee only), not a Halo price.
  • Session count, settings and handpiece shape a quote, so ask whether a price is per session or per course.
  • Insurance does not cover cosmetic resurfacing, per Cleveland Clinic.
  • Written local quotes at stated settings are the numbers to compare.

What is the average cost of Halo laser?

Start with the honest answer: we found no sourced national average price for a Halo treatment — no manufacturer list price, no current ASPS fee, no readable price-aggregator figure — so this page prints none.

ASPS's 2025 Procedural Statistics Release does not report fees for minimally invasive procedures, which is why no current ASPS average fee exists for Halo, IPL/BBL, Thermage, Sofwave or sclerotherapy.

RealSelf's average-cost pages, meanwhile, could not be read during our research, so no RealSelf figure is verifiable for us either.

The nearest national benchmark is ASPS's laser skin resurfacing cost page, which gives an average of $1,829.

Read its limits before borrowing it: it covers laser resurfacing as a category, not Halo; it is the physician fee only, excluding related expenses; and ASPS does not state the year on the page.

For what a session involves, Halo is Sciton's hybrid fractional laser, delivering a non-ablative 1470 nm and an ablative 2940 nm wavelength to the same microscopic treatment zone, and Sciton's patient page lists a 15–30 minute treatment under topical anesthetic with 3–5 days of downtime — the session this page is pricing.

Our Halo laser guide covers the device, the evidence and candidacy; this page stays on price.

Why no average is printed here

No current tier-1 or tier-2 national figure for Halo was found in our research. Any dollar amount you see billed as "the average Halo price" has no source we could verify — so treat it as a number to check, not a number to trust.

What drives the price (area, sessions, device, provider, city)?

Session count comes first because it multiplies everything else: the number of sessions is a main price driver, and Sciton lists 1–2 treatments as the typical Halo course.

So one practice's quoted "price" may be per session and another's for the whole course — ask which one you are being given.

Settings come next.

Sciton says Halo's 2940 nm ablation is tunable from 20 to 100 µm and its 1470 nm coagulation from 250 to 700 µm deep, and the settings change what recovery you are buying: Sciton says a light treatment leaves skin ready for makeup the next day, while a deeper treatment adds "a few extra days of downtime." Two quotes at the same price can therefore be different treatments, which is why the planned settings belong on the quote.

Light treatment

  • Ready for makeup the next day, per Sciton
  • Shallower settings

Deeper treatment

  • Adds "a few extra days of downtime," per Sciton
  • Deeper settings

The hardware matters too.

HALO TRIBRID, on Sciton's JOULE X platform, combines three independently controlled wavelengths in one handpiece — 2940 nm ablation, a non-ablative 1927 nm wavelength Sciton describes as treating superficial pigment, and 1470 nm — so "a Halo treatment" can mean different handpieces with different capabilities.

Ask which handpiece and platform a quote covers.

Halo vs HALO TRIBRID, per Sciton

HandpieceWavelengths2940 nm ablation depth1470 nm depth
Halo1470 nm + 2940 nm20–100 µm250–700 µm
HALO TRIBRID (JOULE X)2940 nm + 1927 nm + 1470 nm20–150 µm300–700 µm

The area treated, the provider and the city are the drivers we cannot size for you: we found no source ranking Halo prices by treated area, and we could not confirm how widely prices swing by practice or city.

That is exactly what local quotes are for.

How much is a full series vs one session?

Halo's course is short by the maker's own account: Sciton lists 1–2 treatments as typically needed.

That makes the series question simple in structure even without prices — if a practice quotes per session, a two-treatment course repeats that price at the second visit — but we found no sourced figure for a single session or for a course, so the arithmetic is yours to collect, not ours to print.

Course length is where Halo sits apart from neighboring devices, in each maker's own words:

DeviceCourse, in the maker's words
Halo (Sciton)1–2 treatments typically needed
Moxi (Sciton)2–4 treatments recommended
Fraxel (Solta)up to 5 may be appropriate
Clear + Brilliant (Solta)4–6 for visible results
Thermage (Solta)typically a single session, with a single-use, pulse-limited tip
Sofwave (Sofwave)typically one 30–45-minute session

Fewer sessions is not automatically the better value — the sessions differ in depth and downtime, and these figures are each maker's description of its own device, not a head-to-head comparison.

For what one session is timed to deliver, Sciton says initial results appear 2–5 days after treatment, pigment improvement is greatest in the first 2–3 weeks, and regeneration in the dermis continues for months.

When a practice proposes a second session, ask what it adds at your settings, and ask for the course priced as one number.

2–5 daysInitial results appearSciton
2–3 weeksGreatest pigment improvementSciton; dermal regeneration continues for months

Find Halo laser providers near you

Compare Google ratings, reviews and posted prices at med spas in your city.

Are packages, memberships or financing worth it?

We found no sourced Halo package price, no med spa membership terms that name Halo, and no sourced figure for what a package saves — so we cannot tell you whether any package pays off.

What we can say is what a package has to state before it can be compared to anything:

  • How many sessions it covers, for which area, at what settings
  • Which handpiece and platform each session uses
  • The expiry terms, and what happens to unused sessions
  • Who performs each session, and the practice's price for one session without the package

On the money itself: Cleveland Clinic says insurance does not cover cosmetic resurfacing — the laser-resurfacing category Halo belongs to — so treat a package as out-of-pocket from the first dollar.

If you would spread the cost, read our guide to med spa financing options before signing anything at the front desk; it covers the main programs and the traps written into their terms.

Duration claims are not budget data

Sciton's patient page says Halo results "will last for years," and its marketing says Halo replaces 5–6 treatments of older lasers. Neither line cites data, and our research found no independent study testing either. Treat them as marketing, not as a return you can plan a budget around.

Why are some prices so low (red flags)?

One honest limit first: with no sourced typical price for Halo, nothing on this page can call any dollar figure high or low.

What a strikingly cheap offer usually hides is not the number but the scope, so read every deal as a set of questions:

  • Which handpiece and platform? Halo and HALO TRIBRID are different tools with different wavelength sets.
  • Which settings? Depth and intensity change the recovery you are buying — Sciton's own downtime figure rises with a deeper treatment.
  • Per session or per course? A low single-session price may not include the second visit of a 1–2 treatment course.
  • Who performs the treatment, and what license do they hold? Ask before you book, not after.
  • What does aftercare include? Sciton's instructions — daily sunscreen and no direct sun for 7 days — are part of what a complete service covers.
7 daysNo direct sun after a Halo treatmentSciton aftercare, with daily sunscreen

Then apply the general discipline.

Our med spa deals guide covers the checks specific to discounted offers, and the checklist in our guide to choosing a med spa — who the medical director is, who treats you, the products and devices a practice uses — applies to any treatment at any price.

Where can you compare Halo laser prices near you?

National numbers end where your city begins: no current ASPS fee exists for Halo, and our research found no national figure to take its place.

The comparable numbers are written quotes from licensed practices near you, collected the same way at each office:

  • the price, and whether it is per session or for a course;
  • the area treated, and how many sessions they advise for you;
  • the handpiece and platform, and the settings planned;
  • what each session includes — the topical anesthetic Sciton's page describes, aftercare, any follow-up;
  • who performs the treatment, and the license they hold.

A practice that answers those in writing has given you something a posted teaser price cannot: a quote you can hold up against the next one.

If an answer stays vague, treat the vagueness as part of the price.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Halo laser treatment cost?

We found no sourced national average: ASPS's 2025 statistics release does not report fees for minimally invasive procedures, and RealSelf's cost pages could not be read in our research.

The nearest benchmark is ASPS's $1,829 average for laser skin resurfacing as a category — physician fee only, year not stated, not a Halo price.

Halo is a 1–2 treatment course per Sciton, so collect written per-session quotes at stated settings from practices near you.

How much is a full course of Halo laser treatments?

We found no sourced price for a Halo course or a single session, so we cannot do the multiplication for you.

Structurally the course is short: Sciton lists 1–2 treatments as typically needed, against up to five for Fraxel and 4–6 for Clear + Brilliant in their makers' own words.

Ask each practice to price the course it proposes — sessions, area, settings and handpiece — as one number, then compare that number across offices.

Does insurance cover Halo laser treatments?

Cleveland Clinic says insurance does not cover cosmetic resurfacing — the category of laser treatment Halo belongs to — so budget for it as out-of-pocket money.

If a practice offers a package or a payment plan, read the written terms before paying anything upfront: how many sessions it covers, at what settings, and what happens to unused sessions.

Why is Halo laser so cheap at some med spas?

We cannot call any price high or low — we found no sourced typical price for Halo.

What a low quote can hide is scope: whether it covers one session of a 1–2 treatment course, which handpiece it uses (Halo and HALO TRIBRID differ), which settings are planned, who performs the treatment, and whether aftercare is included.

Get the answers in writing, line the quotes up against each other, and treat vague answers as part of the price.

Sources

Every number on this page comes from one of these sources and was checked against it.

  1. HALO® Laser by Sciton · sciton.com
  2. HALO® TRIBRID™ Laser by Sciton · sciton.com
  3. HALO® Laser Treatments · sciton.com
  4. Laser Skin Resurfacing Cost · American Society of Plastic Surgeons
  5. plasticsurgery.org · American Society of Plastic Surgeons
  6. Thermage · thermage.com
  7. Laser Skin Resurfacing: Lasers Types, Skin Conditions, What to Expect · Cleveland Clinic

Medical disclaimer. MedSpaStandard is for education only and is not medical advice. Talk to a licensed provider about your own health, and check any provider's license with your state board.