Part of the Juvederm guide · 4 articles

How Much Does Juvederm Cost? Prices by Product, Area and Program

Allergan, the maker of Juvéderm, says Juvéderm treatment can range from $600 to $1,400 depending on the product and the provider. The American Society of Plastic Surgeons reports a $715 average fee for hyaluronic acid fillers, the family the Juvéderm collection belongs to. Neither is a med spa price list — one is the manufacturer's own range and the other is an average of fees reported by ASPS member plastic surgeons. Here is what each number covers, and what to ask.

$600–$1,400Allergan's rangeJuvéderm treatment, by product and provider
$715ASPS average feeHA fillers per treatment, ASPS member plastic surgeons
$743Lip augmentation feeaverage with dermal filler, ASPS member surgeons
100 pts = $10Allē pointstoward qualifying treatments, Allergan's Allē

Key takeaways

  • Allergan's $600–$1,400 range is for Juvéderm treatment and does not say whether it covers one syringe or a full plan.
  • ASPS's averages come from its member plastic surgeons, not med spas, and the data year is not stated.
  • Each Juvéderm filler is approved for its own areas, so any quote should name the product.
  • No source gives a standard number of syringes per area; ask how many milliliters of which product a price covers.
  • ASPS says health insurance does not cover dermal fillers.

Juvederm price per syringe, by product

Allergan's consumer site says Juvéderm treatment "can range from $600–$1,400" and that pricing varies based on the products chosen to reach your goal and on the provider.

The range is for treatment, not for a syringe: the page does not define whether it covers one syringe or a multi-syringe plan, and it carries no date.

We read it in October 2026 — treat it as the manufacturer's own standing range, not a market price.

The American Society of Plastic Surgeons (ASPS) puts averages on filler categories instead: $715 for hyaluronic acid fillers, $901 for non-hyaluronic acid fillers such as Radiesse, Sculptra and Bellafill, and $743 for lip augmentation with dermal filler.

These are average fees reported by ASPS member plastic surgeons, not med spa prices.

ASPS does not say whether each figure is per syringe or per procedure, and the page does not state the data year — its 2025 Procedural Statistics release published no average fees for minimally invasive treatments at all.

ASPS average filler fees

Reported by ASPS member plastic surgeons; data year not stated

$715
$743
$901
HA fillersLip augmentationNon-HA fillers

Source: American Society of Plastic Surgeons

Why does the product matter for price?

Allergan describes the Juvéderm collection as six hyaluronic acid fillers approved for different areas, all containing lidocaine.

SKINVIVE by Juvéderm sits alongside them as an intradermal skin booster, approved to improve cheek skin smoothness and, since 2026, to reduce neck lines.

Allergan ties its range to "the products chosen" — the cheeks filler and the lip filler are not the same product.

ProductApproved for (US label)Allergan says it lasts (with optimal treatment)
Juvéderm Voluma XCCheek augmentation for age-related midface volume loss; chin augmentation; temple hollowingCheeks up to 2 years; chin up to 1 year; temples up to 13 months
Juvéderm Volux XCLoss of jawline definitionJawline up to 1 year
Juvéderm Vollure XCModerate to severe facial wrinkles and folds such as nasolabial folds (smile lines); no lip indicationSmile lines up to 18 months
Juvéderm Volbella XCLip augmentation and perioral lines; under-eye hollowingLips up to 1 year; under-eyes up to 1 year
Juvéderm Ultra Plus XCModerate to severe facial wrinkles and folds such as nasolabial folds (smile lines); no lip indicationSmile lines up to 1 year
Juvéderm Ultra XCLip augmentation and the perioral area, in addition to wrinkles and folds such as nasolabial foldsLips up to 1 year
SKINVIVE by JuvédermCheek skin smoothness; neck lines—

The last column is Allergan's own advertised maximum, not a guarantee — and none of those figures is a price.

The column that matters for cost is the middle one: each filler has its own approved areas, which is why any quote has to name the product.

Lips vs cheeks vs smile lines: what changes the number

Each Juvéderm filler is approved for its own areas, and Allergan ties its price range to the product.

Within the six-filler collection, the products approved for the lips are Ultra XC, approved for lip augmentation in 2015, and Volbella XC, approved for lips and perioral lines in 2016 — Volbella picked up a second approval for under-eye hollowing in 2021.

Voluma XC is the cheeks filler, also approved for the chin and the temples.

Vollure XC and Ultra Plus XC are approved for moderate to severe facial wrinkles and folds such as the nasolabial folds — the smile lines — and neither has a lip indication.

Using a filler in an area its label does not cover is off-label: that use is not on any current US label for the product.

The Juvederm guide goes through each product's approvals in detail.

Juvéderm fillers approved for lips

  • Ultra XC: lip augmentation, approved 2015
  • Volbella XC: lips and perioral lines, approved 2016

Approved for smile lines, no lip indication

  • Vollure XC: moderate to severe wrinkles and folds
  • Ultra Plus XC: moderate to severe wrinkles and folds

Prices by area are a different story.

The only area-specific national figure we can cite is ASPS's $743 average fee for lip augmentation with dermal filler, reported by its member plastic surgeons — like ASPS's other figures, it is not a med spa price and the data year is not stated.

Neither Allergan nor ASPS publishes a national figure that separates a cheeks price from a smile-lines price.

Volume is the other unknown.

We could not find a label, professional body or peer-reviewed source that gives a standard number of syringes for any area of the face — our research found no published basis for the "two syringes for cheeks" figures that circulate online.

So two quotes for the same area can cover different amounts of product, which is one more reason to ask what a quote includes.

"Half syringes" are clinic pricing, not product sizes

Syringe sizes vary by product — Revanesse Versa, Versa+ and Lips+, for example, are approved in 1.0 mL and 1.2 mL syringes — and a "half syringe" is a clinic pricing practice, not a labeled size. When you compare quotes, ask how many milliliters of which product each price covers.

Juvederm Day and Allē savings

Two Allergan discount routes bear on a Juvéderm quote.

The first is Allē, its loyalty program: 100 points = $10 toward qualifying treatments, which include Juvéderm and Kybella.

How many points each treatment earns, we could not verify — check the program's current terms in Allē before counting on a value.

The second is Juvéderm Day, which Allergan has made an annual August promotion — 2026 was the fourth.

On Wednesday, August 19, 2026, Allē members could claim a buy-one-get-one $75 Juvéderm gift card at JuvedermDay.com while supplies lasted, and earn double Allē points on up to two syringes of Juvéderm from August 19 to 31, 2026.

That event is over; what the next one offers, if there is one, is Allergan's to announce — treat the 2026 terms as history, not a standing discount.

$75Buy-one-get-one Juvéderm gift cardJuvéderm Day, August 19, 2026, while supplies lasted
Double pointsOn up to two syringes of JuvédermAllē members, August 19 to 31, 2026

Insurance sits outside all of this: ASPS says health insurance does not cover dermal fillers, though many plastic surgeons offer patient financing plans.

Our Allē rewards page explains how the program works, and the med spa financing guide covers payment plans in depth.

Juvederm prices near you

ASPS names what moves a filler price: the injector's expertise and qualifications, the type of procedure, the time and effort required, and the geographic location of the office.

The same product and area can therefore come with different totals at different practices, and a written quote is what tells you where yours lands.

We could not read RealSelf's cost pages for Juvéderm or lip injections — they blocked automated access when we tried, in October 2026 — so we cannot quote their averages here.

The two numbers this page carries, Allergan's range and ASPS's member-surgeon averages, are the national references we could verify.

FDA's consumer advice on fillers is to choose a licensed health care provider with dermatology or plastic-surgery experience who is trained in filler injection, and to treat filler injection as a medical procedure, not a cosmetic treatment.

When you collect quotes, ask:

  • Which Juvéderm product is in the quote — and is it approved for the area being treated?
  • How many syringes, or how many milliliters, does the price cover?
  • What is the price per syringe, and what is the total if more product turns out to be needed?
  • Which parts of the plan, if any, are off-label for the product named?
  • How do Allē points or any current Allergan promotion apply to this quote?

Frequently asked questions

How much does Juvederm cost per syringe?

Neither Allergan nor ASPS publishes a per-syringe price for Juvéderm.

Allergan's consumer site says Juvéderm treatment can range from $600 to $1,400 depending on the product and the provider, and does not say whether that range covers one syringe or a full plan.

ASPS reports a $715 average fee for hyaluronic acid fillers per treatment, from its member plastic surgeons.

Ask the practice for the per-syringe price of the exact product in your quote.

How much is Juvederm for lips?

The one area-specific national figure we can cite is ASPS's $743 average fee for lip augmentation with dermal filler, reported by ASPS member plastic surgeons — not med spa prices — with no data year stated.

Allergan says Juvéderm pricing varies by product and provider, and the Juvéderm products approved for lips are Ultra XC and Volbella XC.

Ask any lip quote which product it uses and how many syringes the price covers.

Does the Allē program make Juvederm cheaper?

Allē is Allergan's loyalty program: 100 points = $10 toward qualifying treatments, which include Juvéderm and Kybella.

Allergan has also made Juvéderm Day an annual August promotion — in 2026, Allē members could claim a buy-one-get-one $75 Juvéderm gift card while supplies lasted and earn double points on up to two syringes from August 19 to 31, 2026.

That event has passed; check current Allē terms before you book.

Is Juvederm covered by insurance?

No — ASPS says health insurance does not cover dermal fillers.

The same ASPS page notes that many plastic surgeons offer patient financing plans, so it is worth asking a practice what arrangements it offers.

Allergan's Allē points (100 points = $10 toward qualifying treatments) are the other discount route for Juvéderm.

Sources

Every number on this page comes from one of these sources and was checked against it.

  1. Dermal Fillers (Soft Tissue Fillers) · U.S. Food and Drug Administration
  2. JUVÉDERM® Dermal Fillers | Restore Volume & Contour · juvederm.com
  3. Dermal Fillers Cost · American Society of Plastic Surgeons
  4. plasticsurgery.org · American Society of Plastic Surgeons
  5. JUVÉDERM® Day Returns to U.S. on August 19 · news.abbvie.com
  6. FAQs · mykybella.com
  7. accessdata.fda.gov · U.S. Food and Drug Administration
  8. How Juvéderm® Fillers Work · juvederm.com
  9. How Juvéderm® Fillers Work · juvederm.com

Medical disclaimer. MedSpaStandard is for education only and is not medical advice. Talk to a licensed provider about your own health, and check any provider's license with your state board.